The regional museum is the heir to the oldest museum institution of the city, established in 1883. Museum collections include more than 80,000 items. The most valuable finds are world famous Tripoli, Cimmerian and Scythian cultures, the collection of weapons, objects of ethnography. Also a unique collection of a renowned collector of antiquities Alexander Ilyin: […]
Home of Samuel Weissenberg Samuel Abramovich – undoubtedly one of the most vivid personalities of Yelisavetgrad late XIX – early XX centuries. His house with a hospital in Ivanovska street (since 1934 – Lunacharskoho) well preserved to this day, it now occupied by the health department of Ukraine. The house was built in eclectic style […]
The house was built by architect Alexander Lyshnevskoho in eclectic style. Originally the first floor of the building was used for commercial premises, the second – for residential. This practice was introduced by the city Mayor Oleksandr Pashutin. The interiors of the mansion are beautifully decorated with stucco. In 1907-1908 the house becomes the property […]
The museum was opened in 1994 in the house, where an outstanding artist and teacher Alexander Osmerkin spent his childhood and adolescence. The museum includes personal belongings of the artist, objects of art studio, photos, documents, and, of course, unique portraits, landscapes, still lifes. In addition, the museum features works of famous artists – students […]
St. Anne Hospital, a hospital built in 1904 with funds outstanding patron of Greek origin Anna Dmytryan. Architect – James Pauchenko.
British entrepreneurs Robert and Thomas Elvorti founded in 1874 in Yelisavetgrad (now Kropyvnytskyi) a factory on manufacturing drills for sale. In 1882 drill factory “Elvorti” received its first prize at the international exhibition – a silver medal. In 1908, the plant became one of the largest in the field of agricultural machinery in Dnieper Ukraine […]