St. Anne Hospital, a hospital built in 1904 with funds outstanding patron of Greek origin Anna Dmytryan. Architect – James Pauchenko.
Home of Samuel Weissenberg Samuel Abramovich – undoubtedly one of the most vivid personalities of Yelisavetgrad late XIX – early XX centuries. His house with a hospital in Ivanovska street (since 1934 – Lunacharskoho) well preserved to this day, it now occupied by the health department of Ukraine. The house was built in eclectic style […]
British entrepreneurs Robert and Thomas Elvorti founded in 1874 in Yelisavetgrad (now Kropyvnytskyi) a factory on manufacturing drills for sale. In 1882 drill factory “Elvorti” received its first prize at the international exhibition – a silver medal. In 1908, the plant became one of the largest in the field of agricultural machinery in Dnieper Ukraine […]
The museum was opened in 1994 in the house, where an outstanding artist and teacher Alexander Osmerkin spent his childhood and adolescence. The museum includes personal belongings of the artist, objects of art studio, photos, documents, and, of course, unique portraits, landscapes, still lifes. In addition, the museum features works of famous artists – students […]